Dream Lake at Midnight (Rocky Mountain National Park)

Dreams feel real while we’re in them. It’s only when we wake up that we realize something was actually strange.

~Inception

Dream Lake at Midnight (Rocky Mountain National Park)

Dream Lake at Midnight (Rocky Mountain National Park)

Over the winter I spent a long night out taking pictures on a windy and freezing night in Rocky Mountain National Park. I shivered most of the night and at times couldn’t feel my fingers or my toes but damn it was pretty. There is really something about the stars that brings a peace over me. I don’t know what it is but it has a real calming affect on my soul.

2 thoughts on “Dream Lake at Midnight (Rocky Mountain National Park)

  1. Just got back from camping in the mountains near Crater Lake, Oregon… the stars were mesmerizing… so beautiful… very peaceful… I can relate…

Leave a Reply

