River in Glacier National Park (Montana)

I’m not sure exactly what river this was but it was only a short hike off of the Going-to-the-Sun Road in Glacier National Park. The time of year that I went (September 2013) there was a lot of bear activity so seeing that I was a solo hiker I was wary of getting too far off by myself in case I stumbled across a hungry grizzly or something like that.

It was a rainy day and as I always do on days like that I look for places with water where I can try and capture the motion of it given the overcast skies. All you need is a tripod, a delayed shutter click and let the camera do its work.

River in Glacier National Park (Montana)

River in Glacier National Park (Montana)

This year we decided to take an October trip out to the Smoky Mountains in October to catch the changing of the seasons. Between my wife working nights at the hospital and all the moving, packing/unpacking we’ve been doing we haven’t had a chance to be together too much so it will be a nice trip for the both of us and we are really looking forward to it (even though the cold, harsh Chicago winter will come shortly after that).

3 thoughts on “River in Glacier National Park (Montana)

  1. Gorgeous. One of these days, we will make it out to Glacier. Enjoy your trip to the Great Smoky’s. Beautiful country down there…and lots of (black) bears. 🙂

Leave a Reply

