Sunrise on Long’s Peak (Rocky Mountain National Park)

I’m on a crazy travel schedule this week as I’ll be on planes all week long. I’m starting the week in Dallas before going to Los Angeles then back to Dallas then up to Calgary and finally back to Chicago (via Los Angeles on an overnight flight) so I can get home Friday morning before my family from Michigan comes to visit. I was supposed to run the half marathon this weekend but had to cut my training short because of foot and ankle problems in both feet. I’m resting until March and then will start to run again…it’s going to be a long, brutal winter but I was really having problems walking because of the pain so it is a necessary rest.

Sunrise on Long’s Peak (Rocky Mountain National Park)

Sunrise on Long's Peak (Rocky Mountain National Park)

A few months back, during my final ‘work’ trip to Rocky Mountain National Park, I drove up Rainbow Curve in the park and parked the car in order to get this angle to the sunrise over Long’s Peak. It was chilly and there weren’t many people on the road so it made for a nice peaceful morning (and I didn’t have to get up three hours before sunrise to get here…always a plus!)

3 thoughts on “Sunrise on Long’s Peak (Rocky Mountain National Park)

Leave a Reply

