Nightsky over Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

Nighttime temperatures in the high 90s, dusty and dry ground beneath my feet and the bright amazing stars above my head. It doesn’t get any better than that.

Here I was in the middle of summer in the one of the hottest places on earth – Badwater Basin. Sitting 282 feet below sea level – the temperatures here can be BRUTAL and while I didn’t experience 110 degrees (I left before midday) the temps here have reached over 130 degrees in the past.

I could type out a bunch of really interesting facts but this website – which describes the world’s most extreme places – does a pretty good job of that

Nightsky over Badwater Basin

Nightsky over Badwater Basin (Death Valley National Park)

Leave a Reply

