Cinque Terre From Above (Cinque Terre, Italy)

I think I’ve finally reached my breaking point. Windows 10 you’ve finally converted me to a Mac guy. I know that isn’t what you intended to do with your ‘new and improved’ system but the inability of the software and the hardware to talk to another – and thus causing your loyal users problem is an issue. The past two months, since upgrading to Windows 10, I’ve been receiving the “Blue Screen of Death (BSOD)” when using Photoshop, OnOne Perfect Effects, GoPro Studio and really any other photo/video editing software possible. Prior to Windows 10 I never had an issue. So last week I took my computer into the shop and explained my frustrations. I asked the computer experts to take a look through all the .dmp files (produced when the PC crashes) and also check for any viruses to see if maybe the computer caught a bit of a cold. After a week of them looking at my system they called today and told me they can’t find a cause for the issue – all my systems are updated properly, the computer is free of viruses and in their opinion there is no reason why my barely two year old, recently upgraded with new RAM computer should be crashing two to three times per day……

My wife meanwhile is laughing all day long as her three year old Macbook has NEVER had an issue like this. Apple here I come – I’m converted and you win. The computer world is moving and unfortunately program updates and different products (windows, video drivers, sound drivers, etc…) are not working together.

Overlooking Cinque Terre (Cinque Terre, Italy)

Overlooking Cinque Terre (Cinque Terre, Italy)

Cinque Terre was such a relaxing place – I will take myself (mentally) there as I have to re-spend $1000+ on a MacBook this year to replace my PC. I’m fed up with Windows.

2 thoughts on “Cinque Terre From Above (Cinque Terre, Italy)

  1. Cinque Terre memories with a glass of local wine should help. Thanks for the advice, I’ve been refusing the insistent Windowpopup to upgrade to 10, and it sounds like I’m right…

  2. It’s a shame your computer has forced you to retreat to your “happy place” — but what a magnificent place it is! And welcome (in advance) to the Mac family. I don’t think you’ll have any regrets.

Leave a Reply

